Home | 47 Counties | Embu County

Embu County

Font size: Decrease font Enlarge font

Located in Eastern region of Kenya on the Southeastern Slopes of Mount Kenya. The County is known for its Jacaranda trees. It is bordered Kitui County to the East, Tharaka-Nithi and Meru Counties to the North, Muranga and Kirinyaga Counties to the West and Machakos County to the South. The county is serviced through highways B-7 and B-6.

  • email Email to a friend
  • print Print version
  • Plain text Plain text
No tags for this article
Rate this article