Home | 47 Counties

47 Counties

Kakamega County

Is a county in the Western Province of Kenya that borders Bugoma County to the North, Nandi County to the East, Vihiga County to the South and Busia and Siaya counties to the West.

Kericho County

Lies within is located in highlands west of The Great Rift Valley. It borders 8 counties namely Bomet, Nakuru, Baringo, Uasin Gishu, Nandi, Kisumu, Homa Bay and Nyamira. The county is serviced by Nakuru-Kericho B-1 road...
Full story

Kiambu County

Is a mixer of rural and urban county. Its proximity to Nairobi has made it one of the fastest growing counties. It borders Nairobi and Kajiado Counties to the South. Machakos County to the East. Muranga and Nyandarua Counties to the North, Nakuru and Narok Counties to the West ...
Full story

Kilifi County

Located in the Coast region, the county borders Kwale and Mombasa County to the South, Indian ocean to the East, Tana River County to the North and Taita/Taveta County to the West. The county is serviced by Mombasa Malindi road and Mombasa Nairobi road

Kirinyaga County

Located in the Central Region of Kenya the county borders Meru County to the North, Embu to the East, Muranga County to the South and Nyeri County to the West. The county is serviced through Thika Kerigoya A-2 road.

Kisii County

Located in Nyanza region. It is bordered by Narok County to the South, Migori and Homa Bay to the West, Kisumu County to the North, Bomet and Nyamira to the East.

Kisumu County

The county is situated on the shores of Africa’s largest lake which is also the world’s second largest freshwater lake after Lake Superior in the U.S. The county encompasses the third largest city in Kenya and is in what is today called the Nyanza region of Kenya. The county borders Lake Victoria and Siaya County to the West, Vihiga and Nandi Counties to the North, Kericho to the East and Nyamira and Homa bay counties to the South.

Kitui County

Located in Eastern Region of Kenya the county, borders Machakos and Makueni counties to the West, Tana River to the East and Taita Taveta to the South. Tsavo National Park covers about 1.8 million acres in the County.

Kwale County

Located in the Coast region of Kenya South-East border of Kenya. It borders Mombasa and Kilifi Counties to the North. Taita/Taveta County to the West, Tanzania border to the South and Indian Ocean to the East.

Laikipia County

Located on the Equator in the former Rift Valley Province. Laikipia County has two major urban centres, Nanyuki to the southeast, and Nyahururu to the southwest. The county has one of the most diverse population with Kikuyu, Maasai, Samburu, Meru, Borana, Kalenjin, Somali, Europeans, Asians and Turkana all settled. It borders 8 counties from all directions: Nyandarua, Nyeri, Meru, Isiolo, Samburu,Turkana, Baringo and Nakuru.
back 1 2 3 4 5 next total: 47 | displaying: 11 - 20