Home | 47 Counties

47 Counties

Lamu County

A County located in the North of Kenya’s Coastal Region that also lies on the Equator. It has an island called Lamu island and is one of the original Swahili Settlements along the coast of Eastern Africa. The county borders Garissa County to the North, Tana River County to the West and Indian Ocean to the East

Machakos County

The County is in the Eastern region of Kenya and borders Nairobi, Kiambu and Muranga Counties to the West, Embu County to the North, Kitui County to the East, Kajiado and Makueni Counties to the South.

Makueni County

Located in the Southern part of the Eastern region of Kenya, the county bounders Machakos to the North, Kitui to the East, Taita Taveta to the South and Kajiado to the West.

Mandera County

The county is located in North Eastern region of Kenya. The county bounders Ethiopia to the North, Somalia to the East, Garissa County to the South and Wajir county to the East.

Marsabit County

The county lies in the North Eastern part of Kenya

Meru County

The county lies along the eastern side of the Mt Kenya.

Migori County

The County is located in Nyanza region of Kenya. It borders Homa-Bay County to the North, Kisii to the East and Narok County to the South

Mombasa County

The county is in the Coastal region of Kenya and is made up of the Mombasa Island and Mombasa City the second largest city in Kenya and the largest city in the coast line of Kenya. The County is border to the North and West by Kilifi County and to the South and West by Kwale County and to the East by the Indian Ocean. Three major roads originate from Mombasa. B-8 North road through Malindi to intersection with Thika- Garissa road. A-109 East to Nairobi and A-14 to Lunga-Lunga and across the border to Tanzania. The county is also serviced by a Seaport and Airport.

Muranga County

Located in Central Kenya Muranga is a fast paced growing county competing for industrial growth.

Nairobi County

The County is also the Capital City of Kenya and borders Kiambu County, Kajiado County and Machakos County. It has the biggest slum in the world. The Platform advanced by the Kenyans abroad once approved by the voters 2012 by electing the candidates of Senate, Governor, National Assembly and County Assembly will start implementing the plan that will enable every citizen in Nairobi live in a good house/apartment. ...
Full story
back 1 2 3 4 5 next total: 47 | displaying: 21 - 30